Sokoloff Lawyers

264 reviews
120 Scollard Street , Toronto , Ontario , M5R 1G2 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Sokoloff Client Verified Review

5 May 28, 2020

Their communication stands out!

I liked and appreciated Sokoloff’s ability in their communication with myself and the insurer and their handling of the settlements. I first heard about them in the newspaper and after being a client I would rate them 5 out of 5 stars and would recommend them! Signed Anonymous
By Sokoloff Client Verified Review

5 Apr 15, 2020

What They Say They Deliver!

I was happy to have Sokoloff on my side, they really fight for your rights. I would recommend them and was referred by a friend. Signed: Sandra Mohabir
By Sokoloff Client Verified Review

5 Apr 6, 2020

I heard a lot of positives about the firm

I'm extremely impressed with Julia, I talk to her quite often and she is so calm and positive. Savanah and her Team: Anthony, Melissa and Julia have been great with me. True professionals. -Enrique Boggio
By Sokoloff Client Verified Review

5 Apr 6, 2020

Wendy was right!

I came to Wendy after my car accident. Wendy and her team, Zahily, Inseon and Jack, kept me and my family informed at all times. I must admit that Wendy gave me advice that I resisted taking for a long time but when I finally did – She was right! You need to follow Wendy’s advice. She knows what she’s doing and there is always a reason she asks you to do something . Thank you to the Sokoloff team, I will always recommend you and hold you in my heart and prayers forever! I would give them 10 stars if I could!! Signed: Zeeshan Malik
By Sokoloff Client Verified Review

5 Mar 10, 2020

Very Professional!

Sokoloff Lawyers is a very professional firm and I only have good things to say about it. They were very responsive in terms of getting back to me. They were very kind and courteous. Thank you to Ashley and Mirsada for also being supportive throughout the process! I rate Sokoloff 5 stars!! Signed: John
By Sokoloff Client Verified Review

5 Mar 4, 2020

We would recommend Ashley and the Sokoloff team in a heart beat.

When presented with a major life health and insurance award crisis we had reached out to a trusted legal adviser for help. Specifically, we asked this lawyer for the best lawyer in the industry to fight for our case and what we believed was a full breach of a duty of care and due diligence to assess the substantive medical evidence to warrant a full and speedy approval for long term disability benefits. This lawyer quickly and unequivocally recommended Ashley Frydrych. Just before reaching out to Ashley Frydrych at Sokoloff Lawyers we had a Long Term Disability claim application denied by one of Canada's biggest insurance companies. We had a major life threatening medical condition with a very poor life prognosis, yet the insurance company denied the long term disability claim. We felt that the insurance did not do a fair job, didn't treat us with respect, and only looked at the situation with a lens to protecting its bottom line. As well educated and informed people, we did all the due dilegence, ourselves and with the medical team, to support an easy and timely insurance company decision. Despite following the insurance company's rule book and requirements, the insurance company's claim manager did not do their due diligence. We knew it, and we suspected they knew it too. Our hard lesson learned was finding out that traditionally these insurance companies deny claims to safeguard against perceptions of fraud or to protect their shareholders' bottom line. We did not want to be a victim of this nor suffer the substantial financial devastation because of it. We did not want to be a victim again. We knew it was wrong, and we knew that we did our due diligence. We also had paid premiums for LTD in good faith through the employer in the event that a serious need for LTD was justified. So, we contacted Ashley. That was the best decision we made in a very long time. Not only was Ashley extremely professional and empathetic, she invested the appropriate amount of time to our situation and case. She was very honest and forthright and gave us a perspective on what was necessary to have this insurance company's decision overturned. Her experience, passion and professionalism to advocate for the victim was evident. She moved with speed and with smarts to call out the insurance company, its poor duty of care, and threatened on our behalf to take legal action for failure to overturn a bad decision. Within days, the insurance company backed down and approved the claim. Not only were we impressed, we were elated. We can now breath with ease and move forward with life, despite the challenges and life prognosis. We would recommend Ashley and the Sokoloff team in a heart beat. They, together, are one heck of a team. We are blessed and thankful.
By Sokoloff Client Verified Review

5 Mar 4, 2020
E şimin avukatı gerçekten orada görev yapan avukat MERAL HANIM EŞİMLE ÇOK İLGİLENİYOR ZATEN MERAL HANIMLA İLK GÖRÜŞMEMİZDE NE KADAR GÜVEN VERDİGİ POZİTİFLİGİ GÖRDÜK VE EŞİM SOKOLOFF AVUKLIK LA BU SÜREÇ İÇİN ANLAŞTI MERAL HANIMIN SAYESİNDE EŞİM ŞU AN TEDAVİSİ YAPILMAKTA BİZ SOKOLOFF AVUKAKLIK A TAM GÜVENİYORUZ VE TAVSİYE EDİYORUZ SAYGILARIMLA Kazım AYDOGAN
By Sokoloff Client Verified Review

5 Feb 21, 2020

Sokoloff really had our best interest at heart.

A friend of ours referred us to Sherry Liu. Sherry immediately talked to me over the phone, got information. Wendy and Sherry came out to meet us at the hospital. We felt that Sokoloff really had our best interest at heart. They always shared their experience and explained things over and over - as, let's face it, we did not have any idea of what a MLA personal injury case would be like. Doug was forth coming - was practical and never sugar coated anything - which we appreciated. Sherry always kept us in the loop in a timely manner and clarified things with us. Signed: Julia W
By Sokoloff Client Verified Review

5 Feb 14, 2020

The right Law firm to handle my case!

Ms. Wendy Sokoloff took the time to talk to me and I realized I met the right law firm to handle my case. Her knowledge and experience was incomparable and the entire team was very professional. Mr. Stanley Razenberg and Ms. Vasanda Idahosa and team was fantastic in terms of keeping me informed about everything. The support services you referred me to were excellent. Thank you Mala and Jordan as well. Signed: Anonymously
By Sokoloff Client Verified Review

5 Feb 10, 2020

Wendy’s reputation

The services provided were excellent. Wendy was understanding and helped me through stressful situations and provided the right resources when I needed them. Whenever I sent her a message, Wendy responded right away. Even on weekends and nights! Thank you Wendy! Signed: R.T.