Sokoloff Lawyers

276 reviews
120 Scollard Street , Toronto , Ontario , M5R 1G2 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Sokoloff Client

5 Dec 5, 2012
I was referred to Sokoloff Lawyers by my union. I had an LTD claim settled incredibly fast for more than I anticipated. The process was easy to understand, from start to finish. They were very helpful and efficient. I give them 5 out of 5 stars and would be happy to recommend them to friends/family. Thanks again Sokoloff team. - Frank M, Toronto -
By Sokoloff Client

5 Dec 3, 2012
My mother was in a very serious motor vehicle accident. At the time of the accident my family and I were very overwhelmed. I’m very glad I was referred to Sokoloff Lawyers – they gave me ease of mind moving forward. I’m very thankful to Doug Wright and the staff at Sokoloff. When in doubt call Sokoloff, they are truly there to help. - Paul Chan, Toronto -
By Sokoloff Client

5 Dec 3, 2012
I was in a Motor Vehicle accident and contacted Sokoloff Lawyers. I’m happy I met them. Wendy was very strong for me, she gave me courage and faith to hold on and keep fighting. She treated me like a family member, and told me not to worry. She’s been the best and she never gives up, no matter what. Thanks very much to Wendy, for so long you kept fighting for me and if I had to recommend anybody I’d recommend Wendy to anyone! - Samad Veermanatee, Toronto -
By Sokoloff Client

5 Sep 26, 2012
I think what makes Sokoloff Lawyers so unique is that they are very understanding to what you are going through and they worked extremely hard on our behalf. They are also very thoughtful and have big hearts. Wendy is the very best lawyer in Toronto! I have a lot of faith in SOKOLOFF LAWYERS. I am very happy with your services. I know how hard it has been with the insurance company not wanting to help me so thank you for getting Marcello his wheel chair and all the other things that are making his life a little bit easier every day. I am very satisfied with all your hard work and patience for me. When I called and I was very upset you always helped me understand what was going on and made me feel better. I would definitely recommend your services to others. I always tell people ‘I have the best lawyer, and that her law clerks are also very good.’ THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING! - Mary Ricciardi, Toronto, ON -
By Sokoloff Client

5 Jan 12, 2012
Dear Wendy and Doug, Thank you for all your help to us especially for Sheldon. We can’t make it without your help. - Rosalinda & Colin, Toronto, On -
By Sokoloff Client

5 Oct 21, 2011
Dear Wendy, Doug and Karen: Thank you so much for all of your hard work and patience over the last 6 years. You all did such a great job and we are very thankful that you were with us throughout this process. Sincerely, The Miranda Family
By Sokoloff Client

5 Mar 9, 2011
In 2005, my lawyer at that time asked my insurance company to pay $50,000 to settle my case. They said, “No” . Wendy took over my case and advised me to go to trial. Just before the trial we settled for $800,000.00! Wendy inspired me and my daughter and we trusted her advice completely. She delivered on her promise. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts. - Renate S. -
By Sokoloff Client

5 Jan 21, 2011
My dad suffered a serious brain injury Wendy was our third lawyer. The insurance company said that the accident was all my dad’s fault and did not want to pay him. Wendy was able to prove that it was not all his fault and collected millions of dollars. In addition our family suffered a lot and Wendy was able to bring us together, even when the case was over she was always there truly above and beyond. This firm is on the ball. - S.Santos -
By Sokoloff Client

5 Jan 21, 2011
The insurance called me a fraud my lawyers fired me and I went to six lawyers before Wendy took my case, because that’s the kind of person she is. Wendy fought for me and proved I was not a fraud and the insurance company paid me everything they owed me plus more. I’m grateful to Wendy for believing in me and for doing such a great job. I highly recommend her from the bottom of my heart. - kwasi Agyemang, Toronto, Ontario -
By Sokoloff Client

5 Jan 21, 2011
We, Dennis Watson and Jackie Cowan-Watson have been with Wendy Sokoloff since 2003, due to Jackie having been involved in a serious motor vehicle accident in 2000 and Dennis Watson being involved in another accident in 2003. We are very happy with the services received and felt protect ted after a very complicated fight against the insurance companies. We admire Ms. Sokoloff’s efficiency, honesty and commitment to our matters. She has been more than just our lawyer to us and our family. We would recommend Sokoloff Lawyers to anyone who needs help due to a personal injury . We believe in their services and trust Wendy Sokoloff’s judgment because it worked for us!! - Dennis Watson & Jackie Cowan-Watson -