Sokoloff Lawyers

291 reviews
120 Scollard Street , Toronto , Ontario , M5R 1G2 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By N.R. Verified Review

5 3 months ago

I was impressed right away and knew I needed to go with them.

I heard about Sokoloff Lawyers through a friend and then I researched their website. I was impressed right away and knew I needed to go with them. Wendy was so friendly and easy to speak with. Sometimes the boss at some companies are not so friendly, but she took time to speak with me and I even love her dog! I have to mention to Wendy how awesome Maja was, as well as Meral! Maja was very helpful and showed empathy towards me. Communication with any concerns or questions I had was immediate. I give a 5-star rating For sure! I would recommend Sokoloff Lawyers to my family and friends.
By Geraldine Wright Verified Review

5 3 months ago

I give Sokoloff Lawyers 5 stars

A friend of mine, who is a former client, recommended Wendy Sokoloff to me. I felt comfortable right away with Wendy, Ashley and Vasanda. They were very patient with me and very caring. Just the way they communicated with me made me feel like I was almost one of the family. They were very professional and I always felt that Wendy, Ashley and Vasanda were available for me to reach out to them. They always gave me hope. Sokoloff Lawyers left an imprint on my life and I will always recommend them to my family and friends.
By J.A. Verified Review

5 3 months ago

Once I spoke to Stanley, I knew this was the right firm.

I heard about Sokoloff Lawyers from seeing and hearing your ads on TV and Radio (Fan 590, City TV, Sportnet, CP24). Then, I googled the name. I chose Sokoloff Lawyers because of the approach and I got a good first impression when I call the very first time. There is a sincere willingness to help someone like me, who had been turned down for Long Term Disability benefits. Once I spoke to Stanley, I knew this was the right firm, even after speaking with 2 other law firms. Derisa and Liezel were always very helpful and gave me quick feedback, when I needed it. I give a 5-star rating. I would definitely recommend Sokoloff Lawyers to my friends and family.
By Lucie Coté Ghanime Verified Review

5 3 months ago

They had my back all the way!

My in laws used Savannah's services after a motor vehicle accident and my brother in law and husband recommended Sokoloff Lawyers to me. Everything was explained to me very clearly from the beginning, (how, what and when). Everyone in the office was very courteous and patient and responded to phone calls or email promptly. I thank Savannah and all the office clerks that had my back all the way. Words are not enough to express my gratitude.
By Sokoloff Client Verified Review

5 3 months ago

I was referred by a family friend

I looked Sokoloff Lawyers up online after a friend of my father's referred them to me. After I met Wendy I chose Sokoloff lawyers because I liked her a lot. Doug always kept in contact with me and would call me regularly if anything changed in my case. He was easy to talk to and always explained things well, and thoroughly. Karen was also excellent and very quick to return my calls. I would recommend Sokoloff to my family and friends. Robert Bagusoski
By Sokoloff Client Verified Review

5 3 months ago

Thank God for Wendy!

A friend recommended that Wendy call me, which she did. I was impressed with my initial conversation with her. Karen drove to my home (4 hours from Toronto) to get the sparks flying and gave me straight up information. Thank God for Wendy! Whenever I had questions, Wendy always got back to me right away and was very professional. Wendy is #1! She made my whole world turn around and I would give her 7 stars if I could. I have already spoken to my family and friends about Sokoloff Lawyers and would highly recommend them. John Krumbacher We contacted a local (Windsor, ON), well known and well self advertised and also a recommended lawyer, who would not touch my husband’s case “with a ten foot pole” because my husband was originally charged in the accident although he was the only physically damaged person, his vehicle a write-off and the charges reduced upon a court review. Obviously this firm’s only concern was the monetary advantage, not caring about a case in order to help well deserving/hard working victims/citizens. Wendy and her extremely dedicated team saw that we were working to “deal” with our situation as best as humanly possible. They became part of our lives to assist us with the reality of our situation and they guided us to a well deserved settlement. They brought in not only their on-site staff but also a series of support contractors (Nurses, Occupational Therapists and many, many certified professionals) to see that John will be taken care of now and in the years ahead. We are grateful and very pleased with the outcome. Sincerely, Linda Krumbacher
By Sokoloff Client Verified Review

5 3 months ago

They didn't treat me as a paycheque

I was referred to Sokoloff Lawyers and trusted that my referral would not steer me wrong and knew who the best Personal Injury Lawyers were so I chose to go with them. Savannah contacted me and set up a meeting. What stood out to me was that I wasn't treated like a pay cheque. They are human beings and put feeling into what they do, first. I was set up with the care that I needed to help me with my injuries. Savannah, Nicole, Melissa and our Case Manager along with everyone made my life a bit better. I give them 5 stars but would give 10 if I could. I have recommended Sokoloff Lawyers to other people and they all have been very happy. Windell Miller
By Sokoloff Client Verified Review

5 4 months ago

Wendy and the whole Sokoloff family have my support - 100%!

I chose Sokoloff Lawyers because a friend had nothing but positive things to say. They didn't waste time and were very professional and friendly. I was treated as if I was family. I wasn't brushed off or put on the back burner. Both Mirsada and Ashley were polite, professional and made sure to follow up and update me on everything going on. Even when I didn't ask, I received updates. I am happy to have met them and used them. Wendy and the whole Sokoloff family have my support 100%! Signed: James Hussey
By Sokoloff Client Verified Review

5 4 months ago

Oh you meet the nicest people, by accident!

I had heard of Wendy from many years ago, as a real go-getter. When my son was hurt, Wendy immediately made a positive impact with his situation. Throughout the entire handling of the case, Wendy and Karen easily handled any and all of the complications. Also, they always responded very quickly to any communication with me. I would recommend them to family and friends! Oh, you meet the nicest people, by accident! Wayne Shepard
By Sokoloff Client Verified Review

5 4 months ago

After my initial call I felt I could trust them.

I called and spoke directly with Mirsada who put me in touch with Ashley. After speaking with them, I knew I could rely on them, and it helped that Mirsada spoke Albanian. They both made me feel comfortable with their immediate communication and advice. During our interactions they made me feel really cared for, I hope we never need a personal injury lawyer again, but if we do, we would use Sokoloff Lawyers again. We recommend them to our family and friends. We would give Sokoloff Lawyers more than 5 stars if we could! Signed: A.N.