Sokoloff Lawyers

293 reviews
120 Scollard Street , Toronto , Ontario , M5R 1G2 , Canada
Write A Review
VerView Verified
By Beth Bowman Verified Review

5 2 days ago

My quality of life is better because of Wendy.

I was with another lawyer originally, but was not impressed. So, a friend of mine who is in the insurance business recommended Wendy Sokoloff. Wendy called me and said she would take my case. I wish I had met her earlier because my life turned a 180 and I was put in touch with healthcare services and therapy that made a big difference. Now, I’m able to manage my life better and it feels like it’s worth living. My quality of life is better because of Wendy. Jack was also very patient with me and I am really happy with the communication that they kept up for me.
By Anonymous

5 20 days ago

I am very grateful for Wendy, Ashley and Mirsada

I originally heard about Sokoloff Lawyers from a friend of mine, Edlira, who is a former employee of the firm. I chose Sokoloff Lawyers because I was convinced by my friend that I would be in good hands. During the process, I was very impressed with everyone’s knowledge and expertise, dealing with my case. I am very grateful for Wendy, Ashley and Mirsada. They were all very comfortable to communicate with.
By Krystina Walker Verified Review

5 2 months ago

I would recommend them, for sure.

I heard about Sokoloff Lawyers through my step-dad, who is a former client and had lots of good things to say about this law firm. He recommended them strongly. Karen Currie was so great at always answering my questions quickly. That was really important to me. I always got a response the same day. The whole process went very quickly, actually. I was very happy. I would recommend Sokoloff Lawyers to my family and friends, for sure.
By Jason Lance Verified Review

5 2 months ago

I would recommend anybody I know to call Sokoloff Lawyers

A friend of mine who is a former client of Sokoloff recommended I call them. Once I spoke with Wendy, I knew I would choose them to represent me. I had changed lawyers to come to Sokoloff because they were willing to do the stuff my original lawyer wouldn’t do. Ashley also did an awesome job. I would recommend anybody I know to call Sokoloff Lawyers. I wish I could give you guys a 1,000 star rating!
By Tom Verified Review

5 2 months ago

The best decision I ever made was switching to Sokoloff Lawyers.

I was seriously injured in a motorcycle accident. I originally hired another law firm and they were of no help whatsoever. The best decision I ever made was switching to Sokoloff Lawyers. I can’t thank Ashley and Mirsada enough for all of their hard work and advice. The whole team was dedicated and responsive and there for me whenever I needed anything. I was constantly kept informed and really appreciated that they always took the time to help me understand things. The whole team was spectacular, even throughout the pandemic.
By Anonymous Verified Review

5 3 months ago

Very professional and knowledgeable

I first heard about Sokoloff Lawyers from a friend who had a very good experience with them. Our friend told us that they were aggressive and would suit our purposes very well. Since we’ve never had to work with a Personal Injury Lawyer before, we were happy to go with the referral. As time went on, we became more and more comfortable with Doug and Karen. They were very professional and knowledgeable. They always knew what was going on at all times, without having to look up answers. I would definitely recommend Sokoloff Lawyers to my family and friends, although I hope I never have to.
By Loriann Schram Verified Review

5 3 months ago

I felt comfortable and felt a sense of trust with their office

A friend of mine was watching The Price Is Right and he saw your TV commercial. Because he was concerned about me, he told me that I needed a lawyer. I made an appointment to come in to the office. I needed help and was afraid. Right away, I felt comfortable and felt a sense of trust with their office. I appreciated the transparency and communication throughout the time I spent with Meral. She really is amazing! She made me feel it was personal and that she really cared for me, which is important for a client to feel. Inseon and Ketty were also wonderful. I always got a reply quickly, even when a lawyer was not available and Meral always got back to me with all concerns. I would recommend Sokoloff Lawyers to my friends and family. I would give 10 stars, if I could.
By Steve Caines

5 3 months ago

Outstanding and Caring

At Sokoloff you are not just a number. You know that they care right from your first meeting, They work with you and keep you informed of progress every inch of the way. I couldn't be happier with their hard work, from the lawyers and everyone behind the scenes, to attain the results that they did for me. Thank you so much Savannah, Melissa and Egi to name just a few, and I'm sure that there's more, for everything you did, and accomplished for me. I'll be forever grateful. I highly recommend Sokoloff Lawyers. Best Regards, Steve Caines
By Faye Dennie Verified Review

5 3 months ago

I would rate Sokoloff Lawyers 7 or even 10 stars, if I could!

My husband did all the research to contact and choose Sokoloff Lawyers. I am so happy to have had Savannah and Nicole working on my case! Everything I needed, they gave me. They were both accessible and made sure I had all the information and contacts that I needed. I always got quick responses from them. I would rate Sokoloff Lawyers 7 or even 10 stars, if I could! For sure, I would recommend them to my family and friends.
By Claudio

5 3 months ago

Thank very much

I'd like to thank Wendy and her team for helping me with my situation to receive the best possible outcome.Special thanks to Karen Currie for keeping me up to speed and providing anything i needed, Sincerely Claudio Scalercio